Forgiveness #2

Hello everyone!

I want to share my latest experiences on Forgiveness.

If you are new to my blog, you can read more about Forgiveness in my previous post,
here: Forgiveness – Set yourself Free.

Up to now, I have used the method I have described in my previous blog post, with huge success.

About a week ago, while I was meditating, I got up to practice Forgiveness again.
This time in a different setting.

I placed whoever came to my mind, in a beautiful nature setting.
Here, my intuition guided me as to where I was to place each person, but you are free to chose whatever you feel like.
It can be by the sea, in a forest, in a beautiful garden, or in a mountain setting.

Next, I surrounded each person with a bubble of Universal Love and Light.

Then, I saw myself there too, in front of the person I had in my mind.
I placed a bubble of Universal Love and Light around myself.

With a feeling of Love and Peace, I looked at the person and said:
“I forgive you for the past, the present, and the future.
I release you.
I set you free.
I forgive myself for the past, the present, and the future.
I release myself.
I set myself free.”

In front of my eyes, I saw each of them transform into an animal, bird or fish.
It was like they became free from something holding them in place.
Then they run off, jumped into a lake that appeared, or flew off.
Filled with newfound Freedom and Joy.

The same happened for myself, each and every time.
For me, I became different kinds of animals throughout my practice.

Their transformation into animals was their manifestation of change.
For you, it might be something else, or nothing at all.

It felt so good, that I did this with everybody I could think of.

Some of the times, I did it while meditating, other times not.
I would just stop what I was doing, close my eyes for a moment, and practice Forgiveness.

When I tried to place back some people I had already set free,
they wouldn’t show up.
Instead, I got visions of them, where they were enjoying Life!

You may wonder why I did this again, when I had already done it before.

The reason is that we may have deeper bonds attached to a person,
than we got up the first time.
And, of course, new stuff might have come up.

Forgiveness does set us Free!

 

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

